Best Paper Award: Yannick Sierra, "On Second – Order Fault Analysis Resistance for CRT – RSA Implementations" co-authored with Emmanuelle Dottax, Christophe Giraud and Matthieu Rivain
Best Student Paper Award: Saša Radomirović, "Algebraic Attacks on RFID Protocols" co-authored with Ton van Deursen
Most Innovative Technology-related Paper Award sponsors
Most Innovative Technology-related Paper Award: Juan Álvaro Muñoz Naranjo, "Key Management Schemes for Peer – to – Peer Multimedia Streaming Overlay Networks" co-authored with Juan Antonio López Ramos and Leocadio González Casado
Best poster award: (Hyoung-Kee Choi has left due to time constraints) "An Authentication Framework for Mobile RFID Systems" co-authored with Yi-Jin Im


  • Best workshop paper: 800€ 
  • Best student paper: 800€
  • Best innovative technology: 200€ + a gift
  • Best poster: a local product
The best paper award is sponsored by
The best student paper award is sponsored by
Juniper Netwoks
The best innovative technology award is sponsored by
INSTICC SCM Microsystems
Best poster award is sponsored by